The Dark Between


The Dark Between is a fantasy series taking place in the world of Maveryn after the events of The Books of Maveryn quartet. Learn more about the series below.



The Dark Between

Status: In revision.

"Thea had long since grown accustomed to a life lived in shadow.

Born with extraordinary yet disdained abilities, she spent years learning to control her powers and remain inconspicuous. But when a brooding young knight suspects her of witchcraft, Thea is suddenly thrust into the precarious light of the public eye, and her well-kept secrets are bound to follow.

As the illegitimate son of a High Lord, Sim Seradin never expected to find favor at royal court. But as he comes to understand just how much influence his family name compels, he learns of an alarming secret that could send several men, himself included, to the hangman’s noose — and it’s not long before someone else knows his secret, too.

With their very lives at stake, trusting their intuitions may be the only hope remaining for Thea and Sim’s survival. But doing so could also be the last mistake either of them ever makes…"


Books Two - Six

The remaining books in The Dark Between series are in development. 

More info coming soon.